• google

Archives for : October2011

“Grey or Brown???” Yelawolf – Purple Trunk Muzic

Yellawolf gets chopped and screwed by DJ SUPA. Get your black music on with this joint. LOLZ! But seriously this mixtape is pretty fresh. Eat up!

“CRACK IS BACK!!!!” FAT JOE – The Darkside 2

What up? Just wanted to plug you to this Fat Joe joint. It sounds like what Joey Crack should of released as part one. Joe sounds like he’s been starving himself purposely these days. Dude is not only eating the plate on this “Mixtape” but he chews through the phoneys fill-ins with the arrogance of a true Bronx villain. These days I prefer the imagery that comes from a narrator that’s experience tells all through fine carefully placed details. Joe is very consistent with this LP, beats are bangin’ too. Short and sweat, no byproduct . ENJOY!!!!


1. Welcome To The Darkside (Feat. French Montana)
2. Dopeman (Feat. Jadakiss & Dre of Cool & Dre)
3. So Fly (Feat. Arland)
4. Big Business
5. Angels Say
6. Pushing Keys (Feat. Raekwon)
7. Drop A Body
8. My Lord
9. F**k Them Other Niggas
10. Around The World (Feat. Arland)


Big Sean – Finally Originals

01. Big Sean – Intro [Prod. By KeY Wane] (1:09)
02. Big Sean – I Do It [Prod. By KeY Wane] (3:35)
03. Big Sean – My Last [Prod. By Dj AC Slater] (4:53)
04. Big Sean – Wait For Me [Prod. By Filthy Rockwell] (4:56)
05. Big Sean – Marvin Gaye & Chardonnay [Prod. By Xaphoon Jones] (4:19)
06. Big Sean – Dance (Ass) [Prod. By KeY Wane] (3:16)
07. Big Sean – Donald Trump [Prod. By The Olympicks] (3:37)
08. Big Sean – Memories Part 2 [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (4:34)
09. Big Sean – High [Prod. By Dj Bonics] (3:23)
10. Big Sean – So Much More [Prod. By Cardo] (5:58)
11. Big Sean – My House [Prod. By The Olympicks] (3:16)
12. Big Sean – 100 Keys [Prod. By Bei Maejor] (2:08)


EXCLUSIVE CVR FOOTAGE:The Cool Kids-Orlando, Fl. Oct. 22, 2011

I Have been hitting the streets of Orlando, Florida hard to show the world how we get down. The other night I was out late running the streets. I found out Chicago’s finest, The Cool Kids was in our town doing a show at The Social (A trendy, but rather dark night club I breeze thru now and then). So, you know I had to go check that, and capture that energy, so I could hit you over the head with that EXCLUSIVE footage.

I almost had to spaz on 2 drunk dudes who spilled their drinks on my new 1986 Patrick Ewings; just to keep the camera rolling…

DTMD – You

“Hell of a Drug!” Common & Cocaine 80′s Ghost Lady Ep

Cocaine 80′s Is A NO I.D. project that includes Common, Steve Wyreman, Rob Kinelski, Kevin Randolph, James Fauntleroy, Makeba and many more. This Chicago group dropped a new EP this morning titled Ghost Lady and it features 7 new tracks.

Pusha T & Tyler The Creator Perform “Trouble On My Mind” Live In NYC


AMiAM – I Got A Story feat. BrownStudy (Music Video)

Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire ft. Despot, Das Racist, Danny Brown, EL-P – The Last Huzzah

“Hip-Rock?” The Rocturnals of Roc Nation: The Worlds First Rock Mixtape Vol.1

The First Ever Rock Mixtape!!! Brought 2 You by Las Vegas super-group The Rocturnals!!! A Collection of raw material, re-makes and remixes that dropped just Prior to the release of Official CD “THE LIFE”, Roc_Nation offers dope interpretations of some rock classics, as well as songs from their debut album. While this original version “Go Go Go” was actually left off of the cd (replaced with “Yeah Yeah Yeah!”) it appears here along with other crowd favorites like “Get A Lil Back”, “The Life”, and a rare version of “Creep” by Radiohead.

Join CVR\'s mailing list

Check your email and confirm the subscription

Extension Factory Builder