• google

Max Tannone – Mic Check 1234!

“Released in June 2012, Mic Check 1234! is a remix album consisting of rap and punk music. Great rap and great punk both make you want to affect change, to rebel against the status quo, or to simply just get up and move. This project pairs my favorite emcees’ most socio-political material with some of the best punk bands ever.” -Max Tannone


01. Hip-Hop Anarchy (Dead Prez x Sex Pistols)
02. Definition Of Blitzkrieg (Black Star x The Ramones)
03. America Calling (Eminem x The Clash)
04. Police Get Busy (Black Thought x Dead Kennedys)
05. Wolves I Never Said (Lupe Fiasco x The Damned)
06. Los Angeles Blues (Tupac Shakur x X)
07. Talk To The Kids (Nas x Adolescents)
08. Bring The Bars (Public Enemy x Black Flag)
09. Ante Up The Crowd (M.O.P. x Operation Ivy)
10. Youth Words (Kanye West x Reagan Youth)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join CVR\'s mailing list

Check your email and confirm the subscription

Extension Factory Builder