• google

Oddisee – People Hear What They See


1.Ready To Rock 04:09
2.Do It All 03:33
3.That Real 03:41
4.Let It Go 04:07
5.American Greed 03:23
6.The Need Superficial (free) 02:59
7.Way In Way Out (free) 02:46
8.Maybes 03:47
9.Another’s Grind 04:20
10.Set You Free 03:38
11.You Know Who You Are 04:03
12.Think Of Things 02:54
13.You Know Who You Are (f. Olivier Daysoul) *Acoustic Bonus 03:54

“This album is about influence, inspiration, perception & reality. Every song was written in an outside environment, so that I could observe the subjects that would become my subject matter. All too often in Hip Hop, reality is limited to that of the artists own, actual experiences. People Hear What They See is my attempt to liberate the MC from those constraints & allow reality to be penned other than my own. Listening to congressmen & lawyers converse on the steps of the supreme court inspired ‘American Greed’, Watching a couple argue over the phone in a bar inspired ‘Maybes’. By having a visual representation of my subject matter, my hopes are that the listener will see them through the worlds & melodies of my songs.” -Oddisee

released 05 June 2012
produced by Oddisee
vocals by Oddisee

Tracks 3, 4, 6 feature Olivier Daysoul
Ytack 2 features Diamond District
Track 3 features Ralph Real
Track 9 features Tranqill

Additional Instrumentation by Ralph Real
Trumpet: Akhil Gopal
Saxophone: Leon Cotter
Trombone: Brian Paulding
Tuba: Will Wells
Viola: Alex Blum

Executive Producer: Michael Tolle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join CVR\'s mailing list

Check your email and confirm the subscription

Extension Factory Builder